How to post, how to add pics, how to add an attachment, and how to share a YouTube video...

Author Topic: Do Pilots like Legal Eagles?  (Read 21456 times)

Offline Steve

• Steve Kiblinger
  • Staff
  • Flying
    • Legal Eagle serial #33
  • Eagle Type: Legal Eagle(LE)
Do Pilots like Legal Eagles?
« on: October 21, 2013, 04:40:28 PM »
Mike Ward tries #33 on for size

Offline rockiedog2

Re: Do Pilots like Legal Eagles?
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2013, 05:23:13 PM »
Unlike some very popular types the Legal Eagle is truly a pilot's airplane. I like to call it The Purist's Delight. It's all about pure stick and rudder uncomplicated by...anything.  I have been privileged to fly many different types and the Legal Eagle is right up there with the *most* satisfying to fly(like the Pitts Special...just as satisfying...in a different way of course). The ailerons are a little heavy but one gets used to that in short order. It is an excellent teacher...I'm still learning from it. The key to a really enjoyable plane is first of all KEEP IT FANATICALLY LIGHT and next is RIG IT PERFECT. Yes, perfect...not almost perfect. The real satisfaction comes in the last halfa percent of rigging. That really "hooked up feel"...nothing else like it.
Happy Flying
Spencer

Offline Tom H

• Beta testers
  • Built/flew LEU, built/flying DE
  • Eagle Type: DE, LEU
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2013, 08:43:49 AM »
Mike looks good in that plane.  Look at that smile - and still sitting on the ground.

Tom H
Tom H
Stubby, a BDE
Treehugger, LEU

Offline Frankh

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2014, 08:05:44 PM »